Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Shed

Four o'clock this afternoon and it wasn't looking good. I'd spent the morning on a work related wild goose chase - actually pretty much following my own trail. I had a few funny but unattractive dog photos, that proved you can get four poodles on one lap.

And then it started to rain as I walked down to the shop.

Bliss.

I always have a few "off the peg" ideas for rainy days, which is one of the advantages of taking so many photos on such a small geographical area. So it was down to Sally's Hole to capture rain falling in the water (and GeekMeek I might FINALLY have got this out of my system for a bit) then down to the abandoned gates of the demolished Wolston Manor, taking in the church and the sheep on the way.

Today's top tip: Accept that the chances of sheep aligning themselves just right for the photo you have in mind when it is pouring with rain are extremely remote.

The shot that finally won the day though is in my favourite garden in the village. I live in dread that one day they might tidy it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.