Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Moth

This seems to have been a day of missed opportunities. I allowed myself to get too distracted by the dogs and somehow failed to find time to go cycling. I did get some gardening done though.

Photographically speaking it was a bit of a mis-mash. Some successes, some total disasters. The latter, to be fair to myself, largely been the result of being unable to see anything on the view screen because of the sun.

I'm back to pondering a question about light and black and white photography. Today didn't seem that different from yesterday yet yesterday's shots looked best in colour and today's in black and white. Just to add that on both days I've been primarily shooting with colour in mind.

Not for the first time the actual blip is my favourite picture of the day, but is one of those that captures a grabbed moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.