Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Narcissi

Researching and writing all day, past 20,000 words in the novel but that will slow up this week as I've reached the stage where I need to take stock of what's going on and do some more research. I didn't get out with the dogs and planned to blip something this evening inside. But it was still light(ish) around 5 pm, not good for pictures, so went in the garden and took some pics anyway of these narcissi and, since there was nil depth of field I thought I'd try and do something more impressionistic. Some others here.

So, in the tradition of newsreaders when announcing football results, if you prefer your flowers crisp and sharp look away now.

Sorry for mentioning the book almost every day. But I'm using the blips as a record of progress so I can remind myself later how it went (or didn't).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.