Davince net

By Davince

What's Underneath?

Bit of an exploration of the self today!

The theme 'Underneath' always has darker connotations for me. The first thing i thought of was the exorcist poster for some reason! It may be down to watching too much scary stuff on telly, or I believe more likely the place I grew up.

This Blip may therefore look like some gratuitous nastiness, but it's actually a self portrait with considerable thought. When I was a child, I lived in a large house. It is always a lovely friendly house, atmosphere wise, but when I had to go to bed, it was down a long corridor, quite dark, and I was 'lucky' enough to have a nice big room to myself...

...which I was absolutely convinced had something under the bed.

What it was varied over the years, but it was always dark, always menacing and always with ill intent towards me.


So there you go, another happy blip - my homage to horror film posters and my obviously rather fractured psyche.. Sleep well blippers! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.