Whisper

Whisper is a very special dog.

He is 12 years old now and he has had such a rich life. All the things we have done together... We have achieved top placings at big international championships - including being on the Danish HTM team that won the World Championship in 2010.

And then at this time in his life - when he is an older dog and we are looking back on his life and career - all the titles and championships just doesn't seem so important. What seems real and important now are all the wonderful hours we have had training and playing and going on beautiful walks in the woods and fields. All the times he has looked a me with affection and love in his eyes.

Whisper is my best friend and my soul mate. I love him so much.

And here he is - lying next to me, chewing a big smelly hoof as I am trying to recover from a tough day in school.

Sometimes all it takes for life to seem less complicated, is a very special dog with a big smelly hoof.

Emmy & the Hazyland boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.