Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

Woo hoo - it passed!

Eventually... I took my car in on Saturday and it failed but they didn't have time to do the work until Sunday - so £151 later I was able to collect the car but couldn't get the retest certificate until this morning! But it passed and I'm happy - even if my bank balance took another bit of a hit!

Took a drive out to Glasgow and I am pleased to say that my tyres do feel much better - guess it was the suspension after all! Only problem is that driving to Glasgow meant I just had to go shopping.... it's an addiction I tell you ;-)

PS - don't the new MOT certificates look rubbish? At least the coloured ones made it really obvious that it was a pass! And I do like that you can for £1.50 ask for a text reminder from the government! I'll stick to letting Kwik Fit remind me - they send me a letter an e-mail and then they call me - all for free!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.