Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

An empty driveway

My driveway looks quite sad without my car :-( I had booked it in for an MOT today but the garage parted company with their MOT tester and so didn't have anyone in today so I had to take the car in yesterday. However, as I told them that I was going to a wedding, they decided not to disturb me and so didn't call me to tell me the car had failed!

I called this morning to find out and was told that there were 4 points on which it failed so I told them to go ahead and fix it - only problem is that as they don't have a tester in today they couldn't re-test (you know - the reason that I had to take it in yesterday!!!)! So, I don't get the car back until tomorrow and my dad has kindly offered to collect it for me. Thankfully mum has an all day meeting in Edinburgh so she's driving me in so it kind of works!

Parents - aren't they wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.