wooly wonders

By biblios

Out West

I had to go to some meetings in Bettyhill in Farr. It is an hour along the coast from Thurso and I had a series of meetings from 10am until the last finished at 3pm.
I did take my camera and despite a bad start I stopped in all the parking places and took pictures as I went. I used to work the mobile library along the north coast and love the scenery.
The day was okay on the way out but as I came back the sun broke through and I got this fab shot. There are a few others that are almost as good but this one is just great! I love the look, the colour, and the composition. Good enough that it dosen't look like I took it :-).
I have some fab ones from Thurso harbour and surrounds but this one stood out.
It is just west of Armadale and just east of Kirtomy Road end. It's wild and lonely looking stretch in the dull weather and in winter but views to die for in the sun and summer! esp. with the very light nights we get this far north!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.