No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Reflection...

A few birthday-money purchases arrived in the post yesterday, odds and ends for my camera that I really should have just bought ages ago.

Along with those odds and ends that I really should have just bought ages ago, I bought a wee set of close-up filters, being too skint to afford a macro lens and not knowing whether it'd be fun or not. But I love them - and they work! I took loads of daft shots of glittery hairbands and lens caps, along with some of wee C's eye, although it was hard trying to convince her to look straight in the lens at close quarters.

Wee C's eye looks like a swirling sea of mystery, which is about right really, I never know what's going on in her head. A contrast to the sharp reflection of her eyelashes on her eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.