A time for everything

By turnx3

Choraliers concert

Sunday
This afternoon we drove up to Miami University (Oxford Ohio) to attend a choral concert given by three of the university choral ensembles - the Choraliers (womens chorus), which Laura sings in, the Chamber Chorus, and Collegiate Chorale. We hadnt gone very far, when I realized I had forgotten my camera, but since we were a little later leaving than we intended, I didn't want to take the time to go back for it. So today's blip is taken from the cover of the program, when we got back home. I was so cross though, as the concert was in the beautiful Kumler Chapel, rather than the usual and uninspiring Hall Auditorium, where their last concert of the year (and of Laura's university life) will be held. We thoroughly enjoyed the concert, and afterwards we took her out to eat at an Indian restaurant.

One year ago: Tufted titmouse at the feeder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.