Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Fairtrade Fortnight Flowers.

As I was going along the High Street to buy my Daily Mail, I was delighted to see the beauty of these Fairtrade flowers outside the Co-operative store.
We are now in Fairtrade Fortnight and the Co-op are great advocates of all things Fairtrade.They sell Fairtrade coffee, tea, sugar,chocolate and bananas.

With their philosophy of making fair minded provision for its members, from the cradle to the grave, I can not think of a better way to make a little heaven on Earth. I am a member and support them wholeheartedly.

These British grown flowers cheer up the High Street, and provide a welcome burst of local colour on this drizzly, low light morning.
They include roses, crysanthemums and lovely buds of pink tulips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.