Bartender at Large

By Thebartrainer

The Best Sandwich in the World

A bold statement I know but this... my lunch... was amazing!

So much so that I couldn't even wait to take a picture before having a bite.

5 mushrooms (the ordinary loose ones at the supermarket)
1 clove garlic
1 generous pinch of maldon salt
2tsp Sherry vinegar
1 knob butter
1 Bagel
1 schmeer of pesto.

Fry mushrooms in the garlicy butter until all shiny then sprinkle on the vinegar and some pepper an cook until the fumes have died down (remove all clean washing from the overhead pulley before you start!). Schmeer the toasted bagel with the pesto then pile high and munch.

If you'd asked me 10 minutes ago what my favourite sandwich was it would probably have been something with blue cheese and bacon involved... now however it is this.

Cheers

Ian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.