It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Cup of tea!

First I must apologise for the poor quality picture. Today has been a VERY busy day and this is all mum managed to snap!

Marma has been here today helping mum have a good clear out of the kitchen and they have worked really, really hard. All the cupboards have been sorted and cleaned and the oven has been cleaned too, thanks to Marma! I did try and help out ALOT. Marma and mum were sat on the floor doing their jobs so I kept checking in a giving their ear's a good washing *giggle* I would have liked to have helped by eating up the out of date stuff mum found at the back of the cupboards but I wasn't allowed *sigh*

Then at 3 o clock they sat down for a cup of tea and some Maltesers and guess what?! I got a cup of tea too!! I LOVE cups of tea and I got 3 of my turkey biscuits to go with it. When mum was growing up marma always used to give their dog Lucky a cup of tea so they thought they would carry on the tradition :-) It is yummy, I drank it all and then I ran off with the plastic container in my mouth!

Being as I drank so much I had not one but THREE wees on my afternoon walk............ Sorry was that TMI???

Marma has gone home now and it's time to snuggle up for the evening. Mum loves Tuesday as it is Holby and Prisoners Wives :-) I love Holby too as when the hospital machines are beeping I sit up and watch the TV intently, especially if there is a cardiac arrest!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.