A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Incident

In the West we recognise 9/11, in the UK we recognise 7/7, but it wasn't until a Taiwanese colleague sent me a link that I knew anything about the 2/28 incident that is being remembered today in Taiwan.

"Estimates of the number of deaths vary from 10,000 to 30,000 or more"

Clearly the word 'incident' does not do it justice.

---
This is more 'street art' from Cambourne. It being steel against a Tupperware grey sky the original image was remarkably dull. Looks a lot more interesting in inverse.

---
Got to watch one of my Christmas DVD's tonight - the remastered Quatermass and the Pit. Given I last saw it on black & white TV I was somewhat impressed with the quality of the DVD. Plot's as predictable and hole'y as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.