Barking

By Barking

And the gold goes to ...

Today

Today I reached a milestone
I stuck at something
For a year
I've transformed from foetus
To child
Photographically speaking.

Today I had a shout out
At school.
So many people congratulating me
Though most didn't know why.
Just knowing that I'd achieved something
They wouldn't, or couldn't.

Today I was offered my first paid
Photography gig.
A November Wedding
A recommendation
From my boss.
Exciting
Kind of nerve-wracking too.

Today I'd like to say thanks
To everyone who's helped me along this path.

My special thanks go to my model, muse and inspiration.

Thank you Cousteau, my blip superstar.


It's all just a little too overwhelming for him, as you can see. Bless.

Thanks to the lovely Canterbury for the medal/Olympic idea too.

Half an hour before

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.