Friday Foto

By drmackem

Psychodelic Lady

I had some work on the other side of the City this afternoon and was phoned on my way to move the appointment on a bit. I took the opertunity to take 40mins in the newly finished and opened City Park in Bradford.

I'm impressed, it's not like anything else I've seen. A shallow bowl which fills up and empties, has fountains, sometimes like a mirror, sometime lit up. When I was there the centre was dry and so folks walked along the diameter with water and fountains either side. It's....well.....cool - and I'm nots sure Bradford has often been associated with cool. Despite it being Feburary, not long since it opened etc there was a nice vibe about the place, and it felt so peaceful and calming. They've even got scaffolding up across the road outside the Odeon - looks like they're developing it rather than knocking it down. Is Bradford bouncing back??

I took a few photo's and they would have been of interest, but the light was way to flat and the colours too grey for them to be much to look at. Just before I left I stood a bit above it all doing some people watching and across the causeway walked this young lady, and I knew that coat was my blip of the day. I'm always a bit uncertain about photographing people without consent, but I'm assuming anyone wearing that coat probably doesn't mind being noticed.

On another day I'll return and blip again the pool of isildur

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.