LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Sodium Sky

Schoolboy error when I was driving home and stopped off in Kincardine to take a shot of Grangemouth from the Kincardine bridge. Tripod all set up, camera locked in, switch on....NO CARD. Magic.

Went out for a wee bit after dinner. Not far, just drove up to the top of the town. Regular visitors to this journal will have seen two blips taken from this spot, one a few weeks back with the fog and the crane and one of my earlier blips of the Forth Road Bridge.

After going on the course I seem to be going through a night photography phase, but only because I've never really did it before and keen to learn and improve. And also because it just seems to be too busy during the day to get any decent time to blip when it's light outside.

There's a mix of Dunfermline and Edinburgh streetlights in here. I do like the exposures where it is bright orange or even yellow but this one was actually pretty close to how the sky was looking when I shot this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.