Earache MyEyeInA Nutshell

By RichPaula

Sunday in the Park

Today I found a large black bag with a small soft lump in it. I took the lump out and unrolled it. It turned out to be a large piece of embroidered canvas that I started after I sat my A levels, just to have something creative to do while I waited for the results. It was a kit by a company called Penelope entitled 'Sunday in the Park'. I remembered picking it because it reminded me of being taken to feed the ducks on the Serpentine in Kensington Gardens of a Sunday afternoon when I was small. I recall that there was a whole series of these prints consisting of Edwardians doing something. I had another one called 'At the Station' which I started not long after. Thirty years later and it still sits stretched on it's rack waiting for me to finish it. One day ...

Paula

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.