Earache MyEyeInA Nutshell

By RichPaula

Being Boiled pt.2

Well, here she is, home heating fans. The Veissmann 69/DXF567-897(45)347 combi boiler? Isn't she a beauty? Not commissioned yet but I'm sure that when she is she'll give years of unflinching service.
And I must say that I've quite enjoyed having the pair of young lads around installing it and upgrading the whole system. Luke and Danny have restored my faith in young people somewhat. My.favourite moment was when I came home from work yesterday and heard Luke shout down to Danny "Ay-up, the bloke'll be back.in a minute" to which I replied "I'm already here". You could almost hear Luke flinch when he heard my voice. Not that I mind, they're good lads and I'll miss them after they've packed up for the last time tomorrow. I've even got them a bottle of wine each...which they can have when I'm satisfied everything's working properly. Isn't it nice to get good service?
Rich

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.