Capital adventures

By marchmont

29.2.12 - Leap!!

A bit fuzzy, but maybe how I feel after not getting to bed till after 1 this morning.

29.2.76 - my first date, a Sunday, Bieldside Inn - SO romantic!

29 - the age I was when #1 son was born

29 - #1 son's age

29 - the number of days to his 30th birthday

An extra day, an extra blip. R4's PM has been asking people what they will do with the extra day. My best one is the army officer who gets back home to Scotland today after his 9 months in Camp Bastion.

Me - go to the bank and retrieve the bank card I left in their machine at 5 last night

Meet volunteers at Kirk House

Catch up with M from London

Listen to J, D and S - maybe

Put the kitchen blind back up - the stick has unstuck!

Go and sing

Pack for Friday as I won't have time tomorrow

Eat and sleep!

What will you do with your extra day?

Joe Tree will celebrate 10, or is that 40? Happy birthday, Joe.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.