New shoes... Thank you

Many weeks ago a group of my best friends at The Drum got together. They unwittingly became the architects behind the creation of one of the greatest, most stylish and revered pairs of trainers. In the world. Ever.

Well, after months of painstaking effort and even more patience, the designs (that they set in motion) have now been realised.

The soft brown leather is complemented by a dark gum sole. Subtle stitches of colour off-shoot the individually selected eyelets. The iconic "G" motif hides at the back of the shoe, for the casual admirer to find, the shading mirroring the luxurious sky blue lining. And embossed logo brands the front tongue. The look is crowned by two choices of laces - a calming 'sky blue' to match the lining in a waxed finish (pictured), and a leather lace in mint green for the smarter occassion.

The critics have been raving about the designs already, saying they might be the "best yet". Another said "Fucking cool". Personally, I have to agree. The finishing touch would be for my feet to caressed by these bad boys. But I'm still admiring them, so that time will come.

So, for their first shoot, since they are so delicious, I have decided to picture them next to my library of cooking books. Tasty indeed.

It's been a long time coming, but I thank you so much.

I really love trainers. As you probably know... See you soon, Carnyxians ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.