Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

Black Swan........

I here by promise that i will try to get my blips in focus from this day forth, and not blurred like yesterdays effort.

I did get some cracking shots yesterday, and totally blur free..........i just thought i'd share my senior moment with you all, if you can't laugh at yourself, you shouldn't really be laughing at others.....!!

Right another day, another bird.........you'll all be aware by now that i do like my wildlife, especially our feathered friends.

When we found this guy cleaning and preening himself in the Chichester Canal, just by the Marina, we thought we'd found something really special. Although the Black Swan is native to Australia, they've been in private collections here in England for centuries. The birds you come across in the wild happen to be escapees, or dependants or relatives of escapees.

So ten a penny then.......!!!

Is bigger always better.........??

Well i think his curly black feathers are rather attractive, and as he's the first Black Swan i've ever seen, he'll always be special to me.


j.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.