Back in business

Best viewed Back in business large

Or *go large*

Just shows you how IMPORTANT it is to have early nectar plants in your garden for warm days such as these. I saw no less then 5 bumble bees today, various hover flies, flies, 1 tortoiseshell & 1 peacock butterfly. This is a red tailed bumble bee queen. Newly awake, bumbling blindly from crocus to crocus & not minding my camera lens stuck in her face for the duration!

Small tortoiseshell - best I could do, very flighty!


Hoverfly

Another bumble on one of the crocus's

And as for you know who...

Kiss me Larry

Glorious day. But I've felt so ill. I missed an incredible sunset according to my dad, but I passed out at 4pm, drained. I'm not quite sure how I managed to take so many photos today (260), the fact I couldn't focus my own eyes enough to focus the camera lens itself - but I can safely say that the 100mm Macro lens is a total wonder! Even from a distance, the crop doesn't lose too much detail & I could get close but not too close to the bees & still be quids in! But then I'll probably look at these photos when I'm better & wonder why the hell I thought they were good!

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.