stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Spirit of the Marathon

"Running is not, as it so often seems, only about what you did in your last race or about how many miles you ran last week. It is, in a much more important way, about community, about appreciating all the miles run by other runners, too."

~ Richard O'Brien


The past couple of weeks have been strange. Fed up with work (again). Fed up with the early dark days (I need some light). To be honest, I was struggling to make this mark. I almost decided to stop blipping through the week until the lighter nights returned. But then along came a few notifications as others started reaching milestones in their bliplife and that served as a timely reminder that blip is not only about the photography but also about sharing.

You know without me saying, how much I enjoy viewing your images and reading your journals and how much I appreciate your lovely comments and banter. I can't say Thanks enough!

200 up. Roll on 8th June and 300 consecutive blips! ;- )

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.