stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

The Morning After...

Thanks so much for all your kind words yesterday for my 200th. I got drunk with happiness on all your blip love! Your words of encouragement and support mean so much!

I dare you to find a vertical!

Squinty fence to the left! Squinty electricity poles to the right! There might be a lamppost off in the distance...

For a company that operates a "no blame" culture, we sure love our post-mortem meetings. Had one at 1pm today, right in the middle of lunch. I have no idea why management insist in these ridiculous times. I mean, we work their 8 hours a day and the only time they can find to have a meeting is right in the middle of lunch! Anyway, as a result I didn't get across to lunch with my pals so when I finally got out, I decided just to go wandering with the camera again. Weather was lovely. Shirtsleeves for the first time this year. Some lovely storm clouds gathered overhead while the sun was still beaming.

Happy Days!

Sorry this is so late tonight and I'm afraid it's a blip and run too! New company car arrives tomorrow so I've been emptying and degreasing the old one tonight. ;- ) Heading across to my folks for the weekend and I've got a few things to get done still. Don't know what time I'll have over the weekend so if I'm not about, hope everyone has a fantastic weekend and I'll catch up when I get back!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.