midwife crisis

By lulubelle

gone for a fag.....

Long day in the palace of fun, but I'm getting a slight sense that after nearly 3 weeks I have a rough idea of what I might be meant to be doing! Trial and error has a certain amount to said for it, until it turns round and bites you on the bum.

I've been very impressed by the extreme power of nicotine addiction today, one of the patients got herself into a wheel chair (with the help of her equally nicotine addicted husband) and headed outside for a puff and a can of Redbull only 2 hours after her caesarian section and with no use of her legs at all She tucked her catheter and IV drip under her coat and absconded for her fix and came back a happy lady!! None of the many awful things that could have happened to her did. 'Thank God' as they say here.

I like the very fine ends of this tree, it reminds me of some kind of blood vessel or X ray. I'm very medically minded today. It often happens !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.