midwife crisis

By lulubelle

artistic side

I must be more superstitious than I think. I want to say I had a fine day at work (which I really did on the whole), but there's something that makes me think it's all going to go belly up if I such making wildly positive claims. I don't want to do all that touching wood stuff......but you just never know what power lies beneath the corner of that table. Probably a bit of gum.

Had a great skype chat with Ma this evening, we laughed a lot at the bizzare message my father left for her last night, which read;
'H (that's me) OK, has face problems but can speak. Will skype tomorrow'.
My poor mother rang Hubs late last night to enquire if I had developed Bells Palsy!!! She was v worried. Thankfully Hubs was able to reassure her that the comment was in relation to my skyping/computer connection abilities and not any unexpected medical conditions that involved dribbling and potentially socially embarrassing situations. She was obviously very relieved.

This colourful and vibrant piece of art work was done by some of the clients at COPE, where my house mate works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.