Red Flash

By RedFlash

I wasn?t looking for this

It was a day of no fixed plan in the terms of a blip.

I had some shopping to do at Liverpool Street Station on the way into work.

When I was in Lush - a shop that sells lots of lovely smelly things made of natural products, they were making bath bombs with a special message inside - "Marry Me".

In these modern days do ladies have to wait for men to propose?

And can they only propose once every 4 year?

I'm not sure what I think. I would have loved someone to have swept me off my feet, but life didn't work out that way.

The highlight of the day was lunch at Fish Central again but the grand daughter of the Feed the Birds lady was not there. I'm not sure when I will go again and I had hoped to see her.

Having taken lots of photos on the way into work, I retraced my steps to repeat them in the semi-dark.

In doing so I found another egg - in fact I found several as part of the Big Egg Hunt

They look much better in the dark - this one is at Broadgate, one of my favourite blipping locations. The photo in unedited.

I preferred the elephants of last year - I suppose its because they were animals rather than objects - I promise not to blip any boring eggs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.