The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

So Gullable

I spent the morning on the Santa Monica Pier watching the sunrise and drinking coffee. The wind was calm today, a dramatic departure from the last few mornings. I find that a peaceful morning on or over any body of water is my Zen and today there was much of it. This time of year, the morning sun in California is all about the blues. Later in the year, when the sun gets higher near the equator, the golds take over.

This gull put on quite a show for me. I told him I was a talent agent working for Sony Pictures so he did some of his stunts for me. Geez, how gullable was he?

I have not had time to journal the last two days and I hope to catch up on your posts over the next few days.

PS...Quite fun in large as you get the full warp of the nikon fish eye and never mind the garbage can....the gull insisted on it:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.