SLOW

Last day on the mountain for us. I desperately want to come back this Christmas time to go snowboarding again - hopefully with my nieces. I know they'll pick it up fast. They're so agile. Catherine has agreed to try snowboarding again. My mom decided not even to venture back out at all. So, I traded in my board for skis so I could at least explore a little bit more of the mountain without slowing her down. I haven't skied since I was in Whistler and it was nothing but sheer ice all the way up and down the mountain on my last ski trip. As I'm watching all the snowboarders from the lift, I want to be back on a board too. So.. I'll be back! (maybe my neck won't hurt as much next time. I am unbelievably sore all over my entire body.) Taking today slowly because we're all a little exhausted from not having used some of these muscles in a very long time.
Dinner at Le Petit Paris again tonight. It was so good Wednesday that we just had to return. Foie gras + mussels + fries + rack of lamb + molten chocolate cake and creme anglais. Heaven. French heaven.

I don't want to leave?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.