Oscars night

I delayed my annual Oscars party and toned it down bit style this year; felt losing a nights sleep the week of the wedding may not go down too well with my brain and body !

I had a wonderfully productive day of getting things done- suits and shirts cleaned and pressed; pampering done; then shopping- home in time for a sit down - then cooked steak with a Stilton and mushroom sauce accompanied by home made chips and steamed asparagus - the asparagus was neglected not gonna lie, I was concentrating too much on the rest, woops, oh well can't win em all! Was still tasty and appropriate for the evening.

Rachel had never watched a full Oscars so this was an enlightening event, she is yet go through the punishment of not watching with the joy of Sky+ so we were glad for the delay in watching. I avoided all news on monday so it was all a success!

Here is the wonderul key lime pie desert, Thankyou GÜ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.