not quite

Ok, we tried, right? But this is not Wales and we have different growing seasons. We done our best...and the leeks are looking lovely.....

Today I nearly got killed by a dangerously driven lorry. Twice.

Firstly, when I was turning out onto the main road a lorry overtook another lorry and it was only my early morning vagueness that stopped me from going quickly onto the main road (I went slowly) and stopped me from having a cement mixer lorry thingy implanted into my frontal lobe. Admittedly, that might've sorted out a few of the wrongly wired up bits, but I didn't feel it was worth the risk.
Secondly, when I finally got onto the motorway and was cheerily overtaking a row of lorries, one of them decided to pull out in front of me (he was having one of those "fuck indicating, I'll rely on telepathy" days too). Now as I was driving *mumble*kmph and he was driving about 40kmph under the speed limit, I felt the need to apply brakes rather suddenly...which sent my car into a bit of a tizzy and it lost all sense of direction for a moment. The adrenaline rush was worth it though, I was on double speed for hours afterwards. Better than coffee in fact.

and for that reason, my naff song of the day is in celebration of me being not once, but twice not quite a lady. I don't need the thrice thank you, so keep your lorries away from me. But I'll have that sparkly jacket any day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.