loving it

loving the return of light, of warm weather, of energy

less loving the return of all my neighbours piling animal poo on the fields around us. The whole place STINKS. Luckily, it doesn't last long and the benefits of living in the countryside generally outweigh the smelly bits.

The other day the radio people were talking about songs you listened to as a teenager that drove your mum mad. One of them mentioned that his mum wasn't too keen on this One.
Which set me thinking about what I listened to that drove my mother mad. And what my children listen to that drives me mad. However, I have to say, that what drove me mad was that she listened to that happy clappy christian type singer-songwriter glory glory music. That's worse than ANYTHING I ever listened to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.