Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Day dream believer..

It slipped away....not loved, not missed, fruitless and disdained. February is my most disliked month.

March, the month of Spring entered as if a Royal amongst calendar months, warm, bejewelled in misty clouds of sunlight. The mist was perfect this morning, mild and heavy, floating just above the ground but not too high either!

I rushed to the Common to see the sun come up, silence, natural silence, birds singing, the gentle hum of life waking! I sat on the floor and watched as the golden orb lifted into the sky, setting the mist alight. It was so magical.

I don't know who the lady is with the dog, but she has now made my misty morning shot come alive twice, bringing the focus and texture into life.

The rest of my day was completely normal, a lovely day outside, which I didn't get to experience as work was busy. You must make use of the time you have and I was glad that I had gotten up early to enjoy the sunrise.

NB Dedicated to Davey Jones of The Monkeys RIP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.