Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Kindle

I was reading the definition of the word 'kindle' on my Kindle the other day and the definition most definitely applies to the Olympic light installation in Whitley Bay at the moment. It has really inspired and captured the imagination of the people in North Tyneside and has made a dent in my anti-olympic armour.

If it wasn't for blip I wouldn't have found the motivation to go down there and takes some pictures after work tonight. As it was, I took pictures for almost two hours and my hands were so cold if felt like they were about drop off. I took lots of pics (which again looked better through the camera than they did on the computer) but I quite like this one. In the foreground you can just about see someone setting up their tripod. There must be thousands of people visiting over the next few days and there was a real festival atmosphere down on the beach and it was great to hear some teenagers talking about how is was better than going to the ice rink! So if you are a blipper in the North East I definitely recommended getting yourself to Whitley Bay for a visit. My fish and chip dinner was well and truly earned tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.