My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Spring is here...its official!

Whenever I see the daffs appear I know that Spring has arrived. Over the last few days we have seen a load of spring flowers popping up around Aberdeen so much so that it looks pretty beautiful. These daffs were planted in the shared garden at my mums hence the concrete building in the background!

Now I hear you saying what has a Daffodil got to do with today's sentimental theme. At this time of year when all the new flowers start to appear around Aberdeen and especially in the Duthie Park which we have just moved nearer to I feel really sentimental about them and miss my grandad so much. He was a gardener for the council and many many eons ago planted a lot of the bulbs which are still growing and flowering now. So as beautiful as they are they always make me long for him to be here to see what I'm up to now.

I loved my grandad dearly I was only 11 when he died but I still remember him so clearly and whenever something big happens I always say the same thing even now almost 18 years later "I wish my grandad was here to see this". Now I'm a believer that he can in his own way but its just not the same.

In the park where he mainly worked he was invovled in planting a rose hill and so we had our wedding photos done on it just so I could feel he was with me on my special day, how sad is that?! Expect photos of this beautiful hill when it starts to flower later in the year.

In other news Finlay is still really not well back to drs today and he now has the chest infection at both sides of his chest and they said he sounds a lot worse ie more rattling than last week and we are having an issue with his school so not been a good week really.

Anyhoo, I've rambled on enough and I'm not even convinced this blip is coherent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.