A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Mist

Early morning on the same water as yesterday's blip - not so colourful now!

Two black headed gulls were continually flying around a circuit, eventually I got a shot with both in. (Black-headed gulls being about as far as my ornithological identification skills go: gulls, black heads, you know...).

Weird weather driving in to work. Mist at home, sun en route, fog here.

I was torn for the blip today as at lunchtime I passed a pond out the back of the office that was hosting nothing short of a frog orgy. Between 50 and 80 frogs I'd guess, making lots of tadpoles. I heard them before I saw them!

Unfortunately I really needed the longer lens.

Dummy-ran my presentation today to a friendly audience. Now I need to work on halving it's length and still getting everything in. Blaise Pascal was right...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.