Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

1st March 2012

Today Betsy has been a bit upset as we found out she did not get her first choice of secondary school. Chris and I were very happy for her to go to any of the three we put down but she wanted to go where she imagined most of her friends would be.

Its so sad to see her so upset, but all this pressure and expectation around school places is all wrong. She isn't unhappy with the school she got, only that she wanted to go where 'all' her friends were going. Though none but two of her closest friends has a place, as far as I can work out. And one of those didn't want to go there and is crying because Betsy didn't get in.

Oh well, it will all come right in the end. She's a great kid and she will take that with her wherever she goes.

I'm going to bed - that's why I blipped my ipod, I can't sleep without it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.