continue to roll along. variable pace.

8:30pm today is a little different from yesterday.

Rock and roll lifestyles are fantastic. From rocking the roof off the 100 club to loading the washing machine. You have to love the contrast. But that's life. And it's variety.

Had the privilege of a long-lie, sat and read as the warm sun same through the hotel room shoebox window, some tunes from my iPhone playing through the TV. The room was very clean, very fresh and nicely set out. But it was only 6ft x 18 ft. Including a wet-room area.

ANYWAY, after the cleaning lady decided it was time for me to leave (she was an hour early), I headed outside for some fresh(-ish) air and more sunlight. Vitamin D! met up with the other Clashers and off for a stroll to Hyde Park. It was a beautiful morning. Cargo shorts and t-shirt were the right choice.

Back to the hotel to collect , off to the airport and a fairly uneventful flight home.

It was great to see my beautiful ladies on returning home. And to get bounced on by the weeWeir after bath time. Can't beat that.

And here I am, at 8:30, and the washing machine is spinning. It's rolling.

I found today really beneficial in many ways. I enjoyed the space, I enjoyed the relaxed stroll in the sunshine and slowing for a few moments to see the details all around. Details matter, but when (I'm) running around at whatever pace, I often miss them.

It's like the having music on the in background and then actually listening to it. Hearing the notes. Hearing beyond the notes. Hearing the instrument. Hearing the player. Hearing the spaces.

On the flight home, the sunlight on the clouds was lovely; bright and warm. I enjoyed just looking. And marvelling at the wonder that is air travel.

At the risk of sounding like Prof. Brian Cox - life is, like, amazing.

Oh, and there's a review of last night up here, if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.