jumping through

8:30pm, just finished changing strings on my acoustic.

It's been a couple of months and a reasonable amount of playing since they were last done. I'll trim the extra off the ends after they've been played in a little, but for now the circles seems apt.

It's been a funny day. Stayed home later to take the weeWeir to nursery as Mrs theWeir was back at work last night. Cycled to work, then didn't really stop from 10 until 6. A few moments of down time in there, but suddenly, the world seems to have gone mad.

I wasn't best pleased at a) being late home, b) being so late at leaving work that I didn't have time to cycle and went for the train and c) the trains being all to pot and as a result I got home about the same time I would have if I'd just cycled.

But I am home. I got to see the weeWeir before bed and that's always a treat.

Mrs theWeir visiting a friend for a bit tonight too.

Two friends have mentioned this Psalm in the last few days. So here's U2 version from Chicago.

Feeling like it's time to sing a new song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.