image transfers

I am preparing to teach another class locally and this time it is on how to do image transfers. I love how mottled and incomplete the one above is!
An excerpt from my class handout:

"You will create a number of transfers both on fabric and paper that you can use in your artwork -collages, fabric pieces, simply framed, or for the front of your handmade cards! You will gain experience as you do more image transfers; it definitely takes practice! Later, try these techniques at home with your own supplies and email me if you have questions. I would say transfers are unpredictable and sometimes tricky (that is part of the fun) but if you want to learn how to do them, you most certainly can!"

view this piece larger here.
A transfer of a fairly recent photograph into a journal can be seen here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.