creative lenna

By creativelenna

birthday eve!

Yes, here I am at my parent's house - it was a birthday eve celebration for me! It seems pretty silly to celebrate the day before your birthday when you are my age, but what the heck! I welcomed the invitation from my mom. She knew Steven and I would be busy tomorrow on my real birthday taking a local trip to the mineral hot springs!! So tonight for the celebration, I got dressed up a bit and put on one of my favorite necklaces made by my good friend Frieda in Scotland. She sent it to me on a past birthday and it makes me smile when I wear it. It's the long, colorful glass beaded one with a silver heart at the bottom. The other one was given to me by my dad, which I wear constantly sending good energy to him.

Also cause for celebration -- I have finished writing & typing all three PDF lessons for the online course I am team teaching. WHOO WHOO! There are 3 other instructors teaching with me and it covers mixed media book arts: journaling/vintage gluebooks/fabric pages and altered books. Phew! My bit is altered books. The writing was a lot of work, but well worth it. The class opened today with Mary's lessons on gluebooks and my lessons are unveiled 2 weeks from today. If you check my profile you'll find my blog address and more info.

p.s. my parents have a hard time believing their oldest daughter is now 54!!
p.s.s. thank you Steven for the fine photography!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.