creative lenna

By creativelenna

birthday girl

spoiled rotten!
The warm mineral springs was really an interesting place. For some reason I was expecting warm bubbling pools. Instead it was a large pond with salty, tepid mineral water that people were visiting and using like it was a country club! Lawn chairs, socializing and swimming round and round. It was really fun though and you could float quite nicely. Steven and I had a good time chatting while we swam and floated.

Steven also took me to Historical Spanish Point in Osprey, FL I believe. Part of it is built on a shell midden, which mean they cut into the shells mounds to build. There are a few historical buildings but mostly lovely paths to walk and the most interesting things to photograph. A fern garden and a butterfly garden, I loved it! That is where the beautiful flower in my photo collage is from. The other 2 photos are from the warm mineral springs. Again, I took so many photos I really liked I just couldn't pick one and it's getting late.

We came home and had a visit with the pups and then we went out for dinner at The Sign of the Mermaid. Absolutely delicious! Spoiled rotten, I tell you! And now Steven says. "That's IT! Your birthday is over. Now what are we going to do for mine?" His is in 12 days : ^ )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.