ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Cold Heart.

Woo hoo! Today is a good day. FINALLY submitted my report; I'm happy, my boss is happy, and (most importantly) the client is happy. Even though I've not got my man home for Valentine's Day, I'm happy all the same. We'll have our day a week today. I'm not so sure how I feel about this day of the year upon which everyone is pressured to declare their undying love to their partner. I know that M tells me every single day (more than once) that he loves me. Why should I need a card on a certain day? However; part of me thinks it's quite a sweet idea and gives people a chance to show someone how special they are. I've survived plenty a single-February-14th, but for all those that are dead-set against this day: here's a Blip of the blackboard outside one of the pubs on my street: The Malt Mill.

I worked until 3.00 today and left early to have my hair done. I went to Hatstand Nelly and was seen by Lainey - couldn't be any happier with what she did for me. I'm all blondey now - exactly what I wanted - and I can't wait to let M see. It's such a change! Home for dinner with Rosanne (yes, we had pink wine and heart-shaped chocolates for pudding), and a LOVELY surprise from M... Although I'll wait until tomorrow to tell you all about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.