ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Flowers.

Tonight's Blip is a picture of my lovely surprise from M. When I arrived home from the hairdressers, I received a call from his Mum, and when I went downstairs to meet her, I opened the door to find her hidden behind a huge bouquet of flowers from M. Lilies and roses - my absolute favourite flowers. I couldn't be any happier :) M has never bought me flowers before, preferring words to gestures. I'm so glad he deviated from the pattern from this year. The bouquet looked lovely in its pink cellophane and bows, but I think it looks just as nice in my vase. Never before have I looked after a bunch of flowers with such enthusiasm!

Touch Rugby tonight - we played two matches and won one. Had a good couple of games, despite falling over my own feet at one point and twisting my knee and ankle in different directions - what a clutz. Home late and ready for my bed after a quick chat with my Valentine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.