ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Northern Lights.

Left work a half-hour early this afternoon as it was a nice day and I've got a few hours of time-in-lieu to use up. I walked home and got changed quickly before walking to the beach for a wander. It was dropping into dusk as I arrived, and the ships on the horizon had all turned their lights on. You find a variety of people on Aberdeen beach, and tonight I watched a runner do sprints and press-ups, a man in a business suit climb onto the rocks and stare out to sea, two children build a sandcastle, a group of teenagers paddle in the water, and a young man take pictures of his girlfriend. Home to a dinner of vegetarian sausages, roasted vegetables and butternut squash mash.

Husky Lugs' interview for her PhD is tomorrow - sending her all the good luck vibes that I can and keeping everything crossed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.