ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Sun Bear.

Today's Blip is a sun bear enjoying the sun! Great day today with Mum and Dad in Edinburgh. I got up early and was on the train to Edinburgh from Aberdeen before 8.00am! Mum, Dad and I met for a coffee and a cake at an art gallery at 10.30am, and spent the morning walking round the city and acting like tourists. I found a perfect gift for M for our week-late Valentine's Day too!

We had a wonderful lunch at La Garrigue watching the snow flurry around Edinburgh castle; luckily the sun re-emerged for our afternoon trip to Edinburgh zoo! My particular favourite animals were the Amur leopards, jaguars, penguins and, of course, the sun bears.

When the zoo closed, we drove back to Aberdeen and had a lovely supper in the hotel Mum and Dad are staying in. I get to babysit Molly, our dog, tonight since the hotel won't take her. Brilliant day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.