ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Frozen beach.

We arrived back in Aberdeen and ate at the hotel late last night, but this morning was still an early start; I was up all night with our dog, Molly, as she had a sore back and the pills she's on have given her an upset tummy - poor little thing. When we got up this morning Molls seemed in pain and I was so worried, I called Mum and Dad at the hotel as early as I dared... Of course the wee bugger sweetheart was absolutely fine by the time I'd given her a painkiller and Mum and Dad had come round to the flat.

Still, we managed a nice breakfast at the hotel and then went for a walk along the beach to spot some dolphins. I see dolphins all the time when I walk along the beach, and poor Mum has never managed to see them despite me parading her up and down the beach every time she visits. Today was no different, unfortunately, but we had a nice (cold) walk anyway.

We left the beach and picked up the Sunday papers and some sweet pastries and went back the the flat to chill out. A lazy Sunday all in all, with a wander round my favourite antiques shop in the afternoon and a nice meal in the hotel in the evening. Perfect weekend made all the happier by the thought of M home from offshore tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.