ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Cityscape.

Happy day, happy day, happy day.

M came home! This morning, Mum and Dad left for Yorkshire but we managed a breakfast in the hotel before they went which was lovely; their room had a brilliant view of Aberdeen that I'd noticed last night. To be honest, the night-view was far better than the daytime view, but I still like the way you can see from the hospital to the harbour in this one.

My day at work seemed LOOOOONG while I was waiting on M, but 5.30 eventually rolled around and I was showered and changed just as M walked through the door. We had a lovely tea at Pizza Express and a drink in the Braided Fig before heading home to settle on the sofa and catch up properly (snatched 10-minute phone calls for 3 weeks means you feel like you've not had a proper conversation in aaages!).

A day off tomorrow too to enjoy each other's company properly. Brilliant :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.