ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Whisky

Today's Blip is my Valentine's Day present to M... He loves whiskey and when I saw a shop in Edinburgh this weekend, with the whiskey poured directly from the cask in the shop (and none of this stored 'in a cask'; but actually in a glass bottle inside the barrel). The whiskey was produced in the oldest independent distillery in Scotland and bottled in the oldest whiskey-bottling shop in Scotland. I even got to write M's name on the label before he stuck it to the bottle. I think M was delighted with his present!

We had a brilliant day today. I took the day off work (M is only home 8 days before leaving for another 3 weeks again, and we're determined to make the most of those days!) and we took a drive out to Banchory and walked up Scolty hill. We spent a while at the top admiring the view, then drove back to Aberdeen for an appointment with the bank about setting up a joint account to save some pennies for a house deposit.

Home to a lovely dinner and relaxing with a DVD (Trollhunter - technically revision for my Norwegian-learning?) and Big Fat Gypsy Wedding :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.